Just have to share a few proud mama moments I've had over the last couple of weeks.... A few Thursday nights ago (yes I know I am very delayed at posting pictures)...Carly had her first band concert...see picture below...she plays the flute. I am so proud of her for how well she and the rest of the 5th graders and all of the other grades for that matter performed...it was a very nice evening and we are looking forward to many more!!
Next...Carly entered a car into the AWANA Grand Prix at our church...she won 3rd place in the design category..it was an adorable Hershey bar car...she worked hard on it....so proud again!
And then this past weekend Carson's indoor soccer team took home first place at a tournament in Hudson. They played undefeated in their first U-8 indoor soccer season...way to go boys!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Jen (mom, wife, sister, daughter, friend and SERVANT). Welcome to my blog. This is where I unload my thoughts and inspirations! I recently asked several of my friends and family to describe me in one word and this is what I got....ORGANIZED (#1), Dependable (#2), Honest, Sincere, Genuine, Thoughtful, Energetic, Stylish (not sure agree with this one), and one word that I actually do agree with...UNSETTLED! I am always searching for something it seems, one thing I do know for sure is that I am a child of God and no matter what I search for here on earth....my search will end one day when I meet my Saviour face to face in Heaven. So enjoy the blog....I hope you find the descriptions of me to be true...there are probably a few that weren't submitted that are also true...welcome to me!

    Archives

    July 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013