In three short days, Cory and I will have the privaledge of hosting an event called "The Art of Marriage". We attended this event a couple of years ago ourselves and it is has been a passion of ours to bring it to our home church, First Congregational Church in Parkersburg. Well the time is finally here, this Friday and Saturday we will host the 6-sesssion video event. We have 26 couples registered to attend, 15 children to be cared for by our 12 childcare workers, food, praise and worship, and amazing experiences planned....it is truly going to be an amazing weekend for everyone there.  We have been praying for this for a long time now and I keep getting asked what specifically can be prayed for in regards to this event. I keep telling people to just pray for a good weekend and that couples will be blessed, but today I feel like I know what we really need to pray for. We need to pray that the master of lies is defeated! We need to pray that marriages are uplifted, encouraged, healed, mended and that divorce is eliminated. I don't know that anyone attending the event is actually having a marriage related issue and that's ok, my hope is that there aren't any. But if there is someone coming that might be struggling, I want them to know that I am praying specifically that whatever hold satan has on their marraige will be severed. I pray that they will be bound to Christ and that he will strengthen them and get them through whatever it is they suffer from. I also pray for those that might have thriving marriages, but struggle with the small things each day. We all too often get hung up on the small things and wouldn't it be wonderful if we could learn some amazing tips on how to overcome the least of our issues. I pray that couples will know they are not alone no matter what season they are going through in their marriage. Hope, healing, and happiness are always possible, it just takes effort and by being there this weekend they are putting in the effort. And finally, I pray that the forecasters are wrong and the snowstorm will just move on away from us. I don't want a little snow to be a hinder to what God has in store!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Jen (mom, wife, sister, daughter, friend and SERVANT). Welcome to my blog. This is where I unload my thoughts and inspirations! I recently asked several of my friends and family to describe me in one word and this is what I got....ORGANIZED (#1), Dependable (#2), Honest, Sincere, Genuine, Thoughtful, Energetic, Stylish (not sure agree with this one), and one word that I actually do agree with...UNSETTLED! I am always searching for something it seems, one thing I do know for sure is that I am a child of God and no matter what I search for here on earth....my search will end one day when I meet my Saviour face to face in Heaven. So enjoy the blog....I hope you find the descriptions of me to be true...there are probably a few that weren't submitted that are also true...welcome to me!

    Archives

    July 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013