We are finishing up our 2 weeks of giving away 7 possession each day for our "7" project. Up next is Media. Starting Sunday, March 17th through Saturday, March 30th our family is going on a TOTAL MEDIA FAST. We will be unplugging the TV, computer, radio/ipod, DS, Kindle etc, etc....we are going to embark on a journey of discovering what it's like to actually spend time together!! So there will be no posts after this one until March 31st....I can't wait to share with you this experience and also about our Fast/Pray day on March 29th...so many things going on right now! God is really working in our lives.

In addition to the Media fast our family is kind of taking a BAD CHOICES fast....we are going to (as a family) try to eliminate eating foods that are bad for our bodies. The kids have been challenged to become more active and to lose some weight...if they do so by Christmas they each get a Kindle Fire....boy are they motivated....for now! But this will need prayer...this will be a lifestyle change for our ENTIRE family. I hope that we do lose weight, but more than that I hope that we become less dependent on electronic entertainment and more active, more interested in positive, good of the mind and body activities.

So pray for us, the next two weeks will be a good hard jump start and it will take an act of God for us to be successful in these endeavors...but as Phil 4:13 says "I can do all things through Him who gives me strength". We will put our focus on God and our faith in Him an



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Jen (mom, wife, sister, daughter, friend and SERVANT). Welcome to my blog. This is where I unload my thoughts and inspirations! I recently asked several of my friends and family to describe me in one word and this is what I got....ORGANIZED (#1), Dependable (#2), Honest, Sincere, Genuine, Thoughtful, Energetic, Stylish (not sure agree with this one), and one word that I actually do agree with...UNSETTLED! I am always searching for something it seems, one thing I do know for sure is that I am a child of God and no matter what I search for here on earth....my search will end one day when I meet my Saviour face to face in Heaven. So enjoy the blog....I hope you find the descriptions of me to be true...there are probably a few that weren't submitted that are also true...welcome to me!

    Archives

    July 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013