Why is it that after a big event you find yourself just exhausted? This weekend we hosted The Art of Marriage at our church. It was an amazing weekend. The weather cooperated! We had 25 couples attend. Many marriages were enlightened. At least one person was saved. And I cried...in Cory's book that is a success alone! It was wonderful, God was present no doubt. But now 2 days after I am still exhausted. I haven't yet been able to wrap my mind around everything I learned and took in over the weekend, not sure what the next steps are for our marriage, if any...I guess we just keep on keepin on.
My prayer today is that God will refresh my spirit. Guide me to know what is next. I am still working on the 7 project, still wearing just 7 articles of clothing and learning each day the challenges and spiritual rewards associated with that endeavor. So other than continuing 7 and keeping up with the kids and life, what is next? What does God have in store for us, where is he leading us? This is my prayer today, that God will reveal to me what he has for me next and that I will be open to hear his call!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am Jen (mom, wife, sister, daughter, friend and SERVANT). Welcome to my blog. This is where I unload my thoughts and inspirations! I recently asked several of my friends and family to describe me in one word and this is what I got....ORGANIZED (#1), Dependable (#2), Honest, Sincere, Genuine, Thoughtful, Energetic, Stylish (not sure agree with this one), and one word that I actually do agree with...UNSETTLED! I am always searching for something it seems, one thing I do know for sure is that I am a child of God and no matter what I search for here on earth....my search will end one day when I meet my Saviour face to face in Heaven. So enjoy the blog....I hope you find the descriptions of me to be true...there are probably a few that weren't submitted that are also true...welcome to me!

    Archives

    July 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013